Skip to content

Why yes. I did go there.

September 18, 2013

Baby headbands.

headbands1

And do you know why??

headbands2

Because if one more person makes reference to one of my girls being a boy, I am going to beat them senseless.

The funny part is that usually it is a health care professional of some description who is HOLDING MY DAUGHTERS’ HEALTH CARD WITH GENDER CLEARLY INDICATED at the time. Also, why is it always Talia who they think is a boy?? Are girls not allowed to have dark hair? Are boys not allowed to be blonde? It kind of baffles me. Although there was a lab tech doing blood work on the girls on Monday who thought Lucy was the boy. Really?!

Okay; I don’t really care that much. I do like dressing them up though. Plus, babies with things on their heads! It’s never not funny.

headbands5

Lucy isn’t quite sure what to make of hers – and her head is small enough that when she’s in the carseat it usually falls forward and covers her eyes. She doesn’t seem to care though – she kind of just treats it like a wee sleep mask. (Hm. Perhaps I should test this out at night??).

headbands3

Talia kind of rocks it though.

Alas, my plan is backfiring. This morning a woman looked in their carseats and said “Oh a girl and a boy!” When I corrected her she claimed that she was confused by Talia’s blue bow. (Blue bow? The pink dress was ambiguous….but the silver sparkly very-much-not-blue bow confused the issue?)

I was explaining the dilemma to our not-quite-four year old next door neighbour – an adorable little blonde/blue-eyed girl. She has come up to me a few times and since and said “Oh, I NEVER think they look like boys!!” Awesome.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2013 4:32 pm

    They are so adorable. I don’t care what they have on their heads, they are completely girls. Very feminine, and I just ignore the silly people who are not paying attention to the sparkles.

  2. September 19, 2013 2:57 pm

    Yay, more pictures of my very feminine headband-wearing grandgirlbabies…

  3. Angela permalink
    September 25, 2013 11:28 pm

    LOL…adorable! And very girly:0)

  4. September 27, 2013 1:10 pm

    Congrats on the new arrivals Christy. I’m happy to see that there is so much life out there- your little babies are gorgeous.

  5. October 23, 2013 10:24 pm

    Just visiting from ‘I Am Momma, Hear Me Roar’…. and I had to laugh. I have three daughters, all of which have been mistaken for boys while they were wearing PINK frilly dresses. People are silly sometimes! Your twins are adorable. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

