Skip to content

Sometimes I’m like that.

October 4, 2010

Fun new space! It’s like having a new colouring book or something – so much fun.

The point of this space is to track the various sewing projects I’m playing with. I have no doubt that sometimes we’ll venture into the “knitting stuff” category or the “cooking stuff” category, or heaven help us, the “Christy’s life” category (fun for everyone!).

If I look back at the last couple of years I can see definite changes and improvements (I think?) in my sewing, and I’d like a place to keep track of all of that, a record of sorts. I guess on a more existential level it’s related to the part where I quit my job a year ago to be All Mom, All The Time – and you know, there are no performance reviews for that kind of thing so I don’t actually have ANY idea if I’m improving. At anything. I mean, I’m still alive and reasonably functional. The kids are still in one piece. I figure that’s a good start? I think it will be fun to have a record of what I’m working on here – to see improvement and changes, and hopefully inspire some of you to dive into some projects. I mean, come on – if *I* can manage to get through a day without sewing my hair into the serger, *YOU* can at least wrangle a pair of pajama pants, yes?

I have sewing plans for the fall and winter that I think will be fun to track here – but more about that in a future post!

Welcome to pintuck – hope you enjoy the ride. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go figure out how to sew sequins onto my daughter’s halloween costume. Send help.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hubby permalink
    October 4, 2010 7:12 pm

    Woo! I knew September brought new things (forget that it’s October, some things must incubate). Sew forward and what not …

  2. Angela permalink
    October 14, 2010 1:15 am

    Looking very forward to seeing how the costume comes together!! I am expecting a blog post on that one for sure – maybe you can even do one on your past halloween costumes??

Leave a Reply

