Skip to content

It’s a tie.

October 7, 2010

Discussions with my 3 month old.

Me: Sammo! 45 minutes is not a nap!

Sam: Guuhhhh Mama! Pick me up for I am cute!

Me: Here’s your essie sam – back to sleep.

Sam: My elephant is loud. He woke me up.

Me: …..

Sam: True story. Now pick me up!

Me: …..

Sam: Guuuh!

Me: Okay, well come up then – I will change you.

Sam: I win!!

A little while later….

Sammo: Mama, acuz I didn’t nap so long and did get up early, I do just wish to snuggle in your neck and *almost* fall asleep but not quite.

Me: Sam, mama has Stuff To Do. Elastic to dye! Kind of!  I have to get a lot of things organized and fold laundry and take out garbage and….

Sammo: Snuggles! Baby Snuggles! Jom!

Me: But Sam….

Sam: Mppphhhh.

Me: You. Are. Going. In. Your. Bed.

Sam: Noooo….but…snuggles….oh.

…blanket. Clean bopper. Bear! You are here…but…….*snore*. 

Me: (very quietly) I win!

Babies are funny.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hubby permalink
    October 7, 2010 7:47 pm

    Sammo! What a great snap of him at the bottom. I don’t think I’ve seen any others which capture his smile as fully. And yes, having your smile is even better than eyeshape! 😉

  2. Teemo permalink
    October 8, 2010 4:35 am

    This is awesome!!! That is precisely how I think a Sammo would talk!!!

    “Gross! Gross! Gross! Chacha is sweating through the baby bJorn onto me! Oh look, there’s chachi…. zzzzzzzzzz”

    Sammo is the cutest samosa ever!!

Leave a Reply

