Skip to content

Quick sewing question.

December 7, 2010

This is bad, right?

(In case you missed it…)

Why yes! Yes, that is my son’s exersaucer. And yes, those are my sewing shears perched daintily in that hole that is supposed to have the other half of that spinny beady thing attached to it. Somewhere, my mother just fainted.

In my defense, it’s not like I put them there on purpose – I dropped them when I was walking by. And it’s 11pm; he’s TOTALLY not using the exersaucer right now. And even if he was, I am pretty sure he is not dexterous enough to USE the shears – lets face it, this is the boy who only found his own feet three days ago.

********

I do have so much life stuff and sewing stuff to share on here – the truth is that I haven’t been writing much BECAUSE I’ve been doing so much sewing. And..er…living.

The problem with the holidays for people who sew stuff and write about it is that if real life people read the blog, you totally can’t write about their Christmas presents. Darn it. Expect a retrospective in January.

That said, it occurred to me earlier that my daughter a) can’t read, b) doesn’t know how to use the internet, and c) doesn’t know what a blog is, so as long as I don’t accidentally show her pictures of what I’m making, I can definitely blog about what I’m making her! So in the next few days I’ll be sharing some things I’m putting together for her for Christmas. Good times!

Hope the holiday prep is going okay for you too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cal - yer mom! (aka, Gran) permalink
    December 7, 2010 2:05 pm

    Oww! Bumped my head on the way down.

  2. December 7, 2010 10:13 pm

    I don’t understand. I always store my sewing shears in my exersaucer…? Curiouser. 🙂

Leave a Reply

