Skip to content

Taking Hilarious to New Levels

April 21, 2011

Okay, I swear I have a sewing post in the works which will be up tomorrow. But first I must share this brief Anika anecdote.

This morning, all four of us were lying on our bed and discussing some things, including books that Anika would like to read at rest time. I reminded her that we have a Beatrix Potter Treasury, which includes Peter Rabbit. Lovely! We’d read that later.

So we went on with our day.

Tonight, Brandon was getting Ani ready for bed and told her she could have one story because it was a little late.

Anika says “OH OH! I want to read the Treasureship of Peanut Butter Rabbit!!”

She cracks me up.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 4:10 pm

    Best. Post. Ever.

  2. April 25, 2011 4:10 pm

    I also think we should start a diary of these and call them “Anik-dotes.” Just saying.

Leave a Reply

