Skip to content

You Choose!

June 22, 2011

Now it’s time for some reader participation! With Sam’s birthday outfit done, it’s time to pick up some sewing for Miss Anika – I haven’t actually made her anything since Christmas (gasp, bad mama) – so it’s time to figure some things out for her.

I’ve got a few things lined up for her already, but I ran across two things recently that I am really digging.

One is this – http://www.dana-made-it.com/2011/06/beach-robe-pattern-is-here.html.

I’ve talked about Dana many times on this blog – I love what she does and how she implements things. I’ve worked from her patterns before and they are always great. I really love the short sleeve versions of these robes, and I think it would be fun to make these for both kids for the pool at my parents, and also for here in the backyard.

The other thing I ran across is on Katy’s blog – here http://thedillspiel.blogspot.com/2011/06/introducing-clever-charlotte.html. I looooOOOVE the Finch top and shorts. It’s a little confusing because both of her girls are wearing different chunks of patterns – but the top is the reddish one and the shorts are the ones that are not capris (duh) and are stripey. I completely love the lines on the top – it’s just lovely.

SO! Reader participation – I’m taking a vote. What should I make next? Robes for both kids? The outfit for Ani?

Now’s the time to come out of the woodwork folks – if you read but don’t usually comment, I’m looking for YOUR opinion! Help a girl out, will ya?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Hubby permalink
    June 22, 2011 2:06 pm

    Clever Charlotte gets my vote. Got to find the right fabric though.

  2. Rob permalink
    June 22, 2011 4:28 pm

    Robes…for the pool.

  3. Chris permalink
    June 22, 2011 5:03 pm

    Easiest answer ever: make the chocolate cake!!

    I am thinking you will end up making all of these outfits anyway, right? So make Anika something special first, because Sam just had his BIRTHDAY and all, and then go right on to the robes, because they’re awesome and useful.

  4. June 23, 2011 1:17 am

    I love anything on No Big Dill. My fave. Make the shirt and shorts! the robes for sure, but Chris is right – make the robes afterwards. Yay I helped!

  5. jito permalink
    June 23, 2011 3:31 pm

    I was going to vote for the cake too. 🙂 I’d go with Charlotte first and then the robes.
    Have fun!

  6. Angela permalink
    June 24, 2011 7:04 pm

    BOTH are very cute! And that cake looks amazing!;o)

Trackbacks

  1. Beach Robes! « Pintuck

Leave a Reply

