Skip to content

Sammo Jammos!

August 26, 2011

There are few things in life that make me as happy as new pajamas. No, I don’t know why.

Now, normally I like to sew stuff for my kids but recently there was an online sale at the Gap that (gasp) ACTUALLY APPLIED TO CANADIANS – seriously awesome. (Totally people – the Gap is where it’s at. They’ve actually created a Canadian market where you don’t have to pay $30 to have a pair of socks shipped from the US. Completely awesome.).

So I ordered Sam some new PJs, and they arrived today. (In the mail! Just like the Americans do!)

I totally love these because there are no snaps. As much as I love sleepers I am having a wicked time getting my boy to stay still long enough to do them up. These I can just pull on. Oh sure, it’s still totally like trying to put an octopus in a net bag, but still. Mildly easier.

And also, SO CUTE!

Anika and I decided to try the pirate jammies on him (I got them in a slightly smaller size so they’d fit him now).

Yep,  I’m awesome. I also want to wear Anka’s hairband.

Woman, please! They’re nice but COME ON!!

Are we done yet?

I am so misunderstood.

What’s that now?

Toys!

HI MAMA!! I’M A PIRATE!!!!

I think he likes them. I also think he’s quite delicious in the but I am admittedly biased.

Happy weekend everyone! Here’s hoping for some quality sewing/knitting time for all of you that want it! Aaand also some quiet/wine drinking/coffee drinking/relaxing time for everyone else :). Just make sure you all spend some time outside – dude, winter is coming and it’s SCARING ME.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    August 26, 2011 4:17 pm

    These are pretty cute and adorable – lovely blue! Did they come in Girl? Can’t help but think this colour would be beautiful on Anikins. :))

  2. August 26, 2011 9:55 pm

    oh i too love the Gap jammies! they fit those little long and lean bodies so well!!

    Sam is sooo cute in those Pirate PJs!

  3. September 1, 2011 9:23 am

    Sam’s hair is out of control! Hilarious… I loved the Misunderstood photo. 🙂 Love the PJs!!

Leave a Reply

