Skip to content

Haircut (sob).

September 27, 2011

My husband brought it to my attention that our son could probably use a haircut.

“What are you talking about?” said I. “He does not! He’s beautiful! And his hair is adorable! And…surfer-y! AND ALSO HE’S MY BAYBEEEE NOOOOO! AND BESIDES HE’S SO HAPPY!”

“You…..are worried he might be less happy with less hair?” asked my bewildered husband. “MMPHHHHHLLRRGGHHHH!” I said.

Okay fine. Haircut. I GUESS IF I HAVE TO.

We did it today. Sam was not happy. (SEE? I TOLD YOU!)

He did not WANT to sit in the really cool car chair; he *very* much did NOT want to wear the cape thingy. So I did the only natural thing and put him on my lap and held him still for the girl. I declined sitting in the car chair.

Eventually he warmed up to the whole thing and even agreed to smile at the girl and then look down for her when she needed him to.

Aaaaaand, done!

And he’s still pretty handsome. I am secretly hoping that the back and sides will still wing out a bit after his bath – I LOVE THAT – but….yeah. He’s still adorable.

I think he even forgives me for that whole “holding him down” thing.

(No, I am not giving the camera the finger. I am holding his soother and his hand to keep him from getting it back. THAT IS ALL.)

Hi, I’m Sam and I AM HANDSOME! Also there is hair in my mouth.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rob permalink
    September 27, 2011 1:39 pm

    Yup…still cute. Love him.

    Papa

  2. Hubby permalink
    September 27, 2011 1:42 pm

    Considering I go from pony tail to crew cut to hockey hair (just kidding!), I think this kid could come by his style naturally. My favorite is the second last picture of the 2 of you on the chair. He looks elated 😉

    And also? Thank you for helping him to look like a boy again =P

  3. Mom permalink
    September 27, 2011 3:56 pm

    Oh man, does that EVER take me back!!! Your wings, my dear, were wayyy longer than Sam’s when I finally consented to cutting them off. And, surprise!! You were still very cute too.

    I am so glad you took pictures! Oh Sam, you kill me. Xox.

    ps: yep, pretty handsome – and look at those TEETH!

Leave a Reply

