Skip to content

What can you do with 10 minutes and some sharpies….

January 4, 2012

This is about the fastest crafty anything I’ve ever pulled off. I’m in that post-New Years zone, still unpacking, still sorting out toys, organizing, throwing out, donating, more organizing…you know how it is!

One of the things that was driving me bonkers was Anika’s hair stuff. It’s EVERYWHERE. Seriously. Everywhere. There are hairbands all over the place, elastics in tangles in various zippered pouches and shoe boxes and who knows WHAT else. I can *never* find an elastic when I need one to do her hair, and we were just hurting for some better organization.

I happened to be relaying some stuff to the basement earlier and I glanced at this now-disused set of Ikea organizer box thingys.

We used to use them to organize our bathroom cupboards, and as you can tell by the little paintings on them, I HAD MORE TIME THEN.

We changed around our bathroom organization, and we no longer needed these boxes….but I thought they might come in handy one day, so I didn’t get rid of them. Go me!

I flipped around the drawers so the “blank” side was facing out, and had at it with some coloured sharpies.

This was the result.

Oh yeah – total train wreck of colour, but I really like it. SO little girl, and Ani loves it. Plus, all of her stuff fits in it beautifully. Now I just have to make sure I can get her to put things BACK in the right places!!

A girl can dream, right?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

