Skip to content

Mom Hair #23: Twist & Pin!

February 8, 2012

Oh that’s right, I was doing a series on hair. RIGHT. Okay, so that was meant to be mostly for the month of January, but the truth is I got sidetracked towards the end of the month, and now it’s February but I still have a few things to show you. So I’ll probably post the odd hair thing over the next couple of weeks. Hope that’s okay with everyone!

The twist & pin style is really really easy and it totally looks like you spent a lot of time on your hair. Trust me, you didn’t.

The other huge bonus to this style is that you can put your hair up wet. I LOVE that, especially in the summer when the last thing in the world I want to do is point a blow dryer at my head.

On this particular day the arrangement of twists ended up looking a little more triangular than it usually does – you can definitely position the twists in whatever way you’d like, and it will change the look of the whole thing.

I’ve worn this for fancier occasions, and I’ve also worn it with cutoffs and a t-shirt – it’s fun no matter what.

The other bonus is that it gives you some GREAT wave/texture for second day hair.

To learn how to do this hair, go here – http://www.hairromance.com/2011/06/how-to-twist-pin.html. There’s a link at the bottom for a video that will show you exactly how to make this fly for you. This girl’s blog is another really fun one to look around at – so check it out! She has some great ideas.

PRETTY/FUN FACTOR:

This is a great and easy updo – so you can pretty much rock it whichever way you want to! Work, fancy stuff, casual stuff – it pretty much works no matter what!

HOW HARD IS IT TO DO?:

SUPER easy. So much easier than it looks. I was totally intimidated by this at first but it’s really not difficult.

HOW MANY EPISODES OF PINGU DO I NEED TO DISTRACT MY KID WITH TO DO IT?

I’d guess maybe 1 5-minute episode would get this done for you. It’s really simple and fast – as the video shows, she does it without the benefit of a mirror. In a park. Because, why not I guess?

Enjoy!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 1:05 am

    I love it in your hair! Thanks so much for trying it, it is definitely one of those styles that gets compliments galore with the least amount of effort required.
    Christina x

    PS. Doesn’t everyone do their hair in the park? 😉

    • February 9, 2012 8:12 am

      Well, you know, in thinking about it I totally think that everyone SHOULD do their hair in the park. Especially if the park looks like that instead of like MY park which is currently under about 2 feet of snow and ice. Bring on the park hair!!

      Thanks for the comment!

      • Cal Morton permalink
        February 9, 2012 8:24 am

        And, you have the same name! Equally sweet, but different, hair on both Christinas.

  2. February 9, 2012 8:46 am

    I love this one, and especially the lovely pictures! I plan on finding a park come springtime. Maybe then I will find the time to do something different with my hair (I know, I know, time shmime.) 😉

Leave a Reply

