Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Uncle Travis, a Month Ago.

February 22, 2012

So waaaay back in January, my brother Travis turned 27. To commemorate this event, I did the sensible thing and knit him a mustache cup cozy.

What? OF COURSE I DID.

I had to, because that picture of Shannon’s husband – the first one, with the eyebrow? That IS my brother.

Okay, Travis looks vaguely sinister in that picture, but he’s not. For real.

This tutorial is really fun and really easy. Definitely worth trying out! Oh, and the fact that I’m not posting about it until now is just that I didn’t SEE him until this weekend. It’s not indicative of how long it takes to actually make one of these things. (Didn’t want you all to worry!).

Happy Birthday Travis!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 4:57 pm

    Yay! Thank you, Christy! 🙂

    I call it the “Tom Selleck”. 😉

  2. February 23, 2012 6:57 pm

    hahaha…love it! Thanks so much for the link love and your email today! I hope we can figure out the commenting situation..that’s really frustrating.
    Oh well…we can always email right?

    xoxoxox
    Shannon

    • February 24, 2012 9:29 pm

      Yes, absolutely – email works!! I shall email you my comments from here on out. (That won’t get old at ALL, I’m sure). Weirdly, the other site I have problems with is the Project Run n Play one. Bizarre!

Leave a Reply

