Skip to content

First Time Ever – A Pintucks Giveaway!!

March 2, 2012

Well friends, it’s time. I’ve never done one of these,  but I feel really strongly about what Ashley is planning to do with her pattern sale on Monday. I talked about it a little bit at the end of this post.

She’s having a pattern sale on Monday and donating the proceeds to a friend of hers who is currently in remission from cancer, and who just lost her one year old daughter  to another form of cancer. Proceeds from the pattern sale will go to the Fitzgerald Cancer Fund, to help the family with medical bills and to raise awareness about neuroblastoma (the cancer that took her daughter’s life).

I have raved about Ashley’s patterns a few times (and I have a new one to show you over the weekend, so stay tuned for that too!). They are really great, easy to follow, and cover a good range of sizes. You can use them to recycle knit t-shirts that would hit the garbage otherwise – they are really awesome patterns.

Sienna Dress

SO – to enter. All you have to do is head over to Ashley’s shop and then come back here and tell me in the comments which pattern you would like. (The limited production licenses are not part of this giveaway – patterns only please!) Entry deadline is midnight on Sunday night EDT.

I will choose FOUR names on Monday morning to win a pattern of your choice! (I’ll be sure to let you know early so that if you don’t win you’ll still have time to head over to Ashley’s site and take advantage of the sale).

Please make sure you leave an email address in the comments so I can find you!

Sweet A-Line Dress

Thanks for entering everyone – spread the word!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 6:34 pm

    oooooh! it’s hard to choose! but I do love that sweet a-line dress pattern 🙂

    awesome giveaway Christy!

  2. Kristina permalink
    March 3, 2012 12:57 pm

    I came over from the Lil Blue Boo pattern page on facebook. I love Ashley’s patterns and love that you’re so sweet to do a giveaway to benefit her friend! If I win, I’d like the Malilbu Romper pattern. It looks like it would be fun for the summer!

  3. March 3, 2012 2:05 pm

    What a great idea for a giveaway! I’d love the Maliboo Romper pattern…

  4. Felicia permalink
    March 3, 2012 5:43 pm

    This is great! Very sweet of you 🙂 I think I’d choose the halter dress pattern or the a-line. Or maybe the shorts LOL I have the hardest time picking, I love all of Ashley’s patterns!

  5. April permalink
    March 4, 2012 8:33 am

    What a great idea! I would love the Sienna dress pattern. Of course, it’s so hard to choose since they are all so cute!

  6. Kara permalink
    March 4, 2012 2:20 pm

    I would love the perfect short pattern.

  7. March 4, 2012 9:22 pm

    This is incredibly sweet of you! I love the Recycled T-shirt Hoodie Pattern!!

Trackbacks

  1. Crochet Dish Cloths | Sew is Me

Leave a Reply

